cityhall report

City Hall Contacts

Office of the Mayor
Administration
Building Permits
Cemeteries
City Engineer
Council
Cultural Arts and Events
Finance
Human Resources
Information Technology
Occupational Licenses
Planning and Zoning
Recreation
Utility Billing

Office of the Mayor

Michael B. Cooper
Mayor - City of Covington
(985) 898-4720
mayorcooper@covla.com

Pam Keller
Executive Assistant
(985) 898-4715
pkeller@covla.com

Administration

Gina Hayes
City Administrator
(985) 892-1811
ghayes@covla.com

Denise Windom
Administrative Assistant
(985) 892-1811 x714
dwindom@covla.com

Building Permits

Al Courouleau, C.B.O.
Building Official
(985) 867-1218
acourouleau@covla.com

Michelle Perilloux
Administrative Assistant - Permits
(985) 898-4725
mperilloux@covla.com 

Cemeteries

Kelli Moore
Administrative Assistant - Cemeteries and Grants
(985) 898-4717
kmoore@covla.com

City Engineer

Daniel Hill, PE
City Engineer
(985) 892-1811
dhill@covla.com

Code Enforcement

Wayne Mayberry
Code Enforcement Officer
(985) 892-1811 x739
wmayberry@covla.com

Stephanie Kelly
Code Enforcement Secretary
(985) 892-1811 x740
skelly@covla.com 

Council

Bonnie Champagne
Council Clerk
(985) 898-4722
bchampagne@covla.com

Cultural Arts and Events
(Covington Trailhead Office, 419 N. New Hampshire St.)

Aimee Faucheux
Cultural Arts and Events Manager
(985) 867-1202
afaucheux@covla.com

Sarah Chambless
Administrative Assistant - Cultural Arts and Events
(985) 892-1873
schambless@covla.com

Facilities Management

Jarme Martino
GCC Director
(985) 867-1206
jmartino@covla.com

Finance

Alisa Faciane
Finance Director
(985) 898-4733
afaciane@covla.com

Cynthia Butler
Senior Accountant
(985) 892-1811 x223
cbutler@covla.com

Dawn McCormick
Accounts Payable
(985) 892-1811 x255
dmccormick@covla.com

Human Resources

Cheryl Andrus
Human Resources Director
Phone (985) 892-1811 ext. 724
Fax (985) 635-0006
candrus@covla.com

Eugenie Leggio
Human Resources Generalist
(985) 892-1811 x256
eleggio@covla.com

Information Technology

Everett Lange, MCITP
(Enterprise Administrator, Server Administrator, Desktop Administrator 7)
IT Manager
(985) 867-1208
elange@covla.com

Occupational Licenses
(Covington Trailhead Office, 419 N. New Hampshire St.)

Sarah Chambless
Occupational License Administrator
(985) 892-1873
schambless@covla.com

Planning and Zoning

Nahketah Bagby
Planning and Zoning Director
(985) 867-1214
nbagby@covla.com

Dominique Elzy
Administrative Assistant - Planning and Zoning
(985) 892-1811 x217
delzy@covla.com

Recreation
(Covington Recreation Complex, 4001 de Porres Road)

Timothy Williams
Recreation Director
(985) 898-4737
twilliams@covla.com

Colleen Jones
Administrative Assistant - Recreation
(985) 893-4044
cjones@covla.com

Utility Billing

Cindy Samuel
Utility Billing Manager
(985) 898-4730
csamuel@covla.com

Lagenia Reimer
Customer Service Representative
(985) 892-1811 x211
lreimer@covla.com

Teresa Lewis
Customer Service Representative
(985) 892-1811 x 210
tlewis@covla.com