cityhall report

City Contacts

Office of the Mayor
Administration
Building Permits
Cemeteries
City Engineer
Council
Cultural Arts and Events
Finance
Human Resources
Information Technology
Keep Covington Beautiful
Occupational Licenses
Planning and Zoning
Public Works
Recreation
Trailhead Visitor Center/Museum
Utility Billing

Office of the Mayor

Michael B. Cooper
Mayor - City of Covington
(985) 898-4720
mayorcooper@covla.com

Pam Keller
Executive Assistant
(985) 898-4715
pkeller@covla.com

Administration

Gina Hayes
City Administrator
(985) 898-4714
ghayes@covla.com

Denise Windom
Administrative Assistant
(985) 898-4714
dwindom@covla.com

Building Permits

Al Courouleau, C.B.O.
Building Official
(985) 867-1218
acourouleau@covla.com

Derick Thrush
Administrative Assistant - Permits
(985) 898-4725
dthrush@covla.com
 

Cemeteries

Kelli Moore
Administrative Assistant - Cemeteries and Grants
(985) 898-4717
kmoore@covla.com

City Engineer

Daniel Hill, PE
City Engineer
(985) 892-1811
dhill@covla.com

Chad Whaley
GIS Analyst
(985) 892-1811
cwhaley@covla.com

Code Enforcement

Wayne Mayberry
Code Enforcement Officer
(985) 898-4738
wmayberry@covla.com

Theresa Simon
Code Enforcement Secretary
(985) 898-4738
tsimon@covla.com 

Council

Bonnie Champagne
Council Clerk
(985) 898-4722
bchampagne@covla.com

Cultural Arts and Events
(Covington Trailhead Office, 419 N. New Hampshire St.)

Aimee Faucheux
Cultural Arts and Events Manager
(985) 867-1202
afaucheux@covla.com

Cody Ludwig
Administrative Assistant - Cultural Arts and Events
(985) 892-1873
cludwig@covla.com

Facilities Management
Greater Covington Center / Bogue Falaya Park / Trailhead

Jarme Martino
GCC Director
(985) 867-1206
jmartino@covla.com

Finance

Alisa Faciane
Finance Director
(985) 898-4733
afaciane@covla.com

Cynthia Butler
Senior Accountant
(985) 898-4733
cbutler@covla.com

Dawn McCormick
Accounts Payable
(985) 898-4733
dmccormick@covla.com

Human Resources

Cheryl Andrus
Human Resources Director
Phone (985) 898-4724
Fax (985) 635-0006
candrus@covla.com

Eugenie Leggio
Human Resources Generalist
(985) 898-4724
eleggio@covla.com

Information Technology

Everett Lange, MCITP
(Enterprise Administrator, Server Administrator, Desktop Administrator 7)
IT Manager
(985) 867-1208
elange@covla.com

Allen Kirley
IT Administrator
(985) 273-3076
akirley@covla.com

Keep Covington Beautiful

Priscilla Floca, Director
(985) 867-3652
kcb@covla.com

Occupational Licenses
(Covington Trailhead Office, 419 N. New Hampshire St.)

Cody Ludwig
Occupational License Administrator
(985) 892-1873
cludwig@covla.com

Planning and Zoning

Nahketah Bagby
Planning and Zoning Director
(985) 867-1214
nbagby@covla.com


Administrative Assistant - Planning and Zoning
(985) 867-1214


Public Works

Chris Davis
Director
(985) 898-4700
cdavis@covla.com

Ann Hare
Administrative Assistant
(985) 898-4700
ahare@covla.com

Recreation
(Covington Recreation Complex, 4001 de Porres Road)

Kelly Dietrich
Administrative Assistant - Recreation
(985) 893-4044
kdietrich@covla.com

Trailhead Visitor Center / Museum
(985) 281-2271

Utility Billing

Cindy Samuel
Utility Billing Manager
(985) 898-4730
csamuel@covla.com

Jessica Stroud
Customer Service Representative
(985) 273-3022
jstroud@covla.com

Brittany Maham
Customer Service Representative
(985) 273-3022
bmaham@covla.com

Lonteice Walker-Ratcliff
Customer Service Representative
(985) 273-3022
lwalker-ratcliff@covla.com

Ashley Russell
Customer Service Representative
(985) 273-3022
arussell@covla.com