cityhall report

City Contacts

Office of the Mayor
Administration
Building Permits
Cemeteries
City Engineer
Council
Cultural Arts and Events
Facilities Management
Finance
Human Resources
Information Technology
Keep Covington Beautiful
Occupational Licenses
OnSTAGE in Covington
Planning and Zoning
Public Works
Recreation
Trailhead Visitor Center/Museum
Utility Billing

Office of the Mayor

Michael B. Cooper
Mayor - City of Covington
(985) 898-4720
mayorcooper@covla.com


Executive Assistant
(985) 898-4715

Administration

Gina Hayes
Chief Administrative Officer /
Director of Administration
(985) 898-4714
ghayes@covla.com

Denise Windom
Administrative Assistant
(985) 898-4714
dwindom@covla.com


Building Permits

Chris Brown, CBO, CFM
Building Official
(985) 867-1218
cbrown@covla.com

Derick Thrush
Permits Technician
(985) 898-4725
dthrush@covla.com
 

Cemeteries

Kelli Moore
Grants Administrator & Cemetery Specialist
(985) 898-4717
kmoore@covla.com

City Engineer

Daniel Hill, PE
City Engineer
(985) 892-1811
dhill@covla.com

Chad Whaley
GIS Analyst
(985) 892-1811
cwhaley@covla.com

Code Enforcement

Wayne Mayberry
Code Enforcement Officer
(985) 898-4738
wmayberry@covla.com

Sonja Lee
Administrative Assistant for Code Enforcement
(985) 898-4738
slee@covla.com

Council

Bonnie Champagne
Council Clerk
(985) 898-4722
bchampagne@covla.com

Cultural Arts and Events 
(Covington Trailhead Office, 419 N. New Hampshire St.)

Aimee Faucheux
Cultural Arts & Events Director
(985) 867-1202
afaucheux@covla.com

Kirstie Montgomery
Administrative Assistant - Cultural Arts and Events
(985) 892-1873
kmontgomery@covla.com

Facilities Management
Greater Covington Center / Bogue Falaya Park / Trailhead

Jarme Martino
Facilities Director
(985) 867-1206
jmartino@covla.com

Finance

Alisa Faciane
Finance Director
(985) 898-4733
afaciane@covla.com

Cynthia Butler
Accountant
(985) 898-4733
cbutler@covla.com

Dawn McCormick
Accounts Payable Specialist
(985) 898-4733
dmccormick@covla.com

Human Resources

Cheryl Andrus
Human Resources Director
Phone (985) 898-4724
Fax (985) 635-0006
candrus@covla.com

Eugenie Leggio
Human Resources Generalist
(985) 898-4724
eleggio@covla.com

Information Technology

Ara Kirley
IT  
(985) 273-3076
akirley@covla.com

Keep Covington Beautiful

Priscilla Floca, Director
(985) 867-3652
kcb@covla.com

Occupational Licenses
(Covington Trailhead Office, 419 N. New Hampshire St.)

Kirstie Montgomery
Occupational License Administrator
(985) 892-1873
kmontgomery@covla.com


OnSTAGE in Covington
A Cultural Season at the Fuhrmann
OnSTAGE@covla.com  

Planning and Zoning

Nahketah Bagby
Planning and Zoning Director
(985) 867-1214
nbagby@covla.com


Ashley Russell
Administrative Assistant - Planning and Zoning
(985) 867-1214
arussell@covla.com


Public Works

Chris Davis
Director of Public Works
(985) 898-4700
cdavis@covla.com

David Zechenelly
Asst. Director of Public Works
(985) 898-4700
dzechenelly@covla.com

Ann Hare
Administrative Assistant
(985) 898-4700
ahare@covla.com

Recreation
(Covington Recreation Complex, 4001 de Porres Road)

Pam Keller

Director of Recreation
Parks, Recreation, & Cultural Affairs 
985.898.4731
pkeller@covla.com

Kelly Dietrich
Athletic Programs Director
(985) 893-4044
kdietrich@covla.com

Trailhead Visitor Center / Museum
(985) 281-2271

Utility Billing

Cindy Samuel
Utility Billing Director
(985) 898-4730
csamuel@covla.com

Jessica Stroud
Utility Billing Specialist
(985) 892-1811 ext. 220
jstroud@covla.com

Jo Ann Rucker
Customer Service Representative
(985) 892-1811 ext. 209
JRucker@covla.com 

Lonteice Walker-Ratcliff
Customer Service Representative
((985) 892-1811 ext. 210
lwalker-ratcliff@covla.com

Courtney LeBlanc
Customer Service Representative
(985) 892-1811 ext. 211
Cleblanc@covla.com