cityhall report

2013 Press Releases

 

2013

Tuesday, October 15
Water Service Interruption / Boil Water Advisory in Designated Area - October 15, 2013

 

Tuesday, October 8

Water Service Interruption on Wednesday, October 9, 2013

 

Monday, October 7

Mayor Mike Cooper Announces Chief of Police Selection

 

Tuesday, May 21

Covington Awarded Safe Routes to School Grant

 

Monday, April 15

Traffic Study Funded for US Hwy 190 & LA Hwy 25 Intersection 

 

Thursday, March 28

Covington Crowned 2013 LGCF Cleanest City District Winner

 

Tuesday, February 19

Covington Receives Certificate of Achievement for Excellence in Financial Reporting

Faciane and Hayes   Award Photo

Left to Right:
Alisa Faciane, City of Covington Finance Director
Gina Hayes, City of Covington Director of Administration

 

Tuesday, January 29

Covington Enters 2013 Cleanest City Contest

Cleanest City Contest   Meeting Jan 2013
January 14th - Cleanest City Contest Meeting
Left to Right: 
Kyle Martin, Covington Garden Club Cleanest City Contest 2013 Co-Chair, 
Pam Keller, Mayor’s Executive Assistant--Special Projects, Mayor Mike Cooper, 
Priscilla Floca, Keep Covington Beautiful Executive Director, 
Betty Plummer, Covington Garden Club Clean City Contest 2013 Chairman

 

Monday, January 28

City of Covington Secures Funding Through Lake Pontchartrain Basin Restoration Program To Update Sewerage System

 

Thursday, January 24

City of Covington Parade Parking 2013

 

Tuesday, January 22

Covington Business Resource Workshop A Success

Covington Business Resource Workshop    Jan

 

Tuesday, January 22 

Mayor Mike Cooper - Grand Marshal Krewe of Olympia